MUTA-XXII Conference – Zone IV organized Foot Ball Tournament (Men) at Scott Christian College, Nagercoil on 08,09,10 August 2014

Tournament inagurated by Mr.N.Sivasamy

T.Manohara Justus, President, MUTA felicitates the players

Players being introduced to the Chief Guest

Players in action

Adv.M.Joseph Raj at the valedictory function

Trophy given to the Winner, MTN College, Madurai


MUTA Foot Ball Tournament

08.09.10 August, 2014

Teams Participated:

Aditanar College of Arts and Science, Tiruchendur (Semi Finalist)

Arul Anandar College, Karumathur, Madurai

G.Venkataswamy Naidu College, Kovilpatti

Mannar Thirumalai Naicker College, Madurai (Winner)

Nazareth Margoschis College, Nazareth (Runner)

Sri.S.Ramasamy Naidu Memorial College, Sattur

Malankara Catholic College, Kaliakkavilai

MDT Hindu College, Tirunelveli

Nesamony Memorial Christian College, Marthandam

Noorul Islam of College of Arts and Science, Thuckalay

Scott Christian College, Nagercoil

Sivanthi Aditanar College, Pillaiyarpuram

St.Jerome’s College, Anandhanadarkudy (Semi Finalist)

St.John’s College of Arts And Science, Ammandivilai

St. Jude’s College, Thoothoor

St. Xavier’s College, Palayamkottai

The Madura College. Madurai

V.O.Chidambaram College, Thoothukudi

Yadava College, Madurai

Tournament Summary

In connection with 22nd conference of MUTA, foot ball tournament for the students of the colleges affiliated to Madurai Kamaraj, Manonmainam Sundranar, Mother Teresa and Alagappa Universities was held from 8th August to 10th August at Scott Christian College, Nagercoil. Mr.N.Sivasamy, Regional Manager, Indian Overseas Bank inagurated the tournament and Prof.T.Manohara Justus,President, MUTA offered felicitations.

Players from 19 colleges participated in this tournament. Mannar Thirumalai Naicker College, Madurai won the trophy by defeating Margoschis College, Nazareth in the final match.

The valedictory function was presided by Prof.J.Johnson, Vice President, MUTA and Prof.J.R.V.Edward, Treasurer, ZoneIV, MUTA welcomed the gathering. Adv. M. Joseph Raj, Correspondent – Secretary and Dr. M. Jezer Jebanesan, Principal, Scott Christian College presented the trophy and distributed certificates to the winners. Dr.C.Radhakrishnan, Member-Syndicate, Manonmaniam Sundaranar University, Mangavilai D.Rajendran, Programme Executive, All India Radio, Nagercoil offered felicitations.Dr.Daniel Perinbaraj, Physical Director, N.M Christian College, Convener of the tournament offered vote of thanks.


Semi Finals

Mannar Thirumalai Naicker College vs St.Jerome’s College, Anandhanadarkudy - Mannar Thirumalai Naicker College (1-0) won the match.

Aditanar College of Arts and Science, Tiruchendur vs Nazareth Margoschis College, Nazareth - Nazareth Margoschis College (3-2) won the match.


Mannar Thirumalai Naicker College vs Nazareth Margoschis College

Mannar Thirumalai Naicker College won the tournament (2-0)