MUTA III Academic conference at Nagercoil on 26-09-2015–On Duty sanctioned –DCE Proceedings issued

Proceedings of the Director of Collegiate Education, Chennai -6

PRESENT: Dr.M.Devadass, M.Sc., M.Phil., Ph.D., F.Pb.S.

R.C.No.27002/G3/2015                                          Dated: 24.09.2015


Sub: Collegiate Education - Madurai Kamaraj, Manonmaniam Sundaranar,Mother Teresa and Alagappa university Teachers’ Association (MUTA) - IIIrd Academic Conference and National Seminar on Contemporary Challenges in Higher Education proposed to be held at Sri Ayyappa College, Chungankadai on 26.09.2015 - Period of participation - treating as Other Duty - orders -regarding.

Ref: Letter dated 21.07.2015 from the General Secretary, MUTA

-  -

The General Secretary, MUTA has informed in his letter cited that MUTA is holding its III Academic Conference and National Seminar on “Contemporary Challenges in Higher Education”.

He also stated that Teachers from throughout the state are expected to participate at the National Seminar and hence he has requested to sanction “Other Duty’ (OD) for a day (26.09.2015) to the teachers who participate in the National Seminar on 26.09.2015

Considering the above request, the Director of Collegiate Education accords permission to the Regional Joint Directors, Principals of Government Colleges and Secretaries of Aided Colleges concerned to treat the period of participation as "Other Duty" (OD) in respect of the teachers who participate in the National Seminar which is proposed to be held at Sri Ayyappa College, Chungankadai, Nagercoil on 26.09.2015 subject to the following conditions.

1. The period of absence will be treated as “OTHER DUTY” on production of certificate of participation.

2. No TA/DA will be allowed in this regard.

3. No Expenditure will be incurred from the state Government funds.


Director of Collegiate Education (F.A.C)


1. The Joint Directors of Collegiate Education of all Regions

2. The Principals of all Government Arts and Science Colleges and colleges of Education (Through concerned RJD’s)

3. The secretaries / Principals of all Government Aided Colleges(Through concerned RJD’s).


4. General Secretary, MUTA


This News is with an attachment file.