(Regd. 13/72)



Madurai Kamaraj, Manonmaniam Sundaranar, Mother Teresa & Alagappa University Teachers' Association

Central Office	:	6, Kakka Thoppu Street,	Madurai	625 001.	Ph.	0452-2341272
Tirunelveli Office	:	90, Sindhu Poondurai,	Tirunelveli	627 001.	Ph.	0462-2335088
Nagercoil Office	:	1, North Car Street,	Nagercoil	629 001.	Ph.	04652-228562

President	: Prof. T. Manohara Justus	N.M. Christian College	Marthandam	629 165
Vice Presidents	: Prof. M. Nagarajan	V.O.C. College	Thoothukudi	628 003
	: Prof. S. Mumtaj Begum	Lady Doak College	Madurai	625 002
	: Prof. J. Johnson	Annai Velankanni College	Tholayavattam	629 157
General Secretary	: Prof. S. Subbaraju	Thiruvalluvar College	Papanasam	627 425
Joint Secretaries	: Prof. V. Ramanathan	Thiagarajar College of Engineering	Madurai	625 015
	: Prof. Gladys Stella Bai	St. Ignatius College of Education	Palayamkottai	627 005
	: Prof. C. Ganesan	M.S. University College	Sankarankoil	627 756
Treasurer	: Prof. R. Pandy	C.P.A. College	Bodinayakkanur	625 532

To 04.12.2015

The Chief Secretary,
Government of Tamilnadu,
Fort St.George,
Chennai - 9

- 2. The Secretary to Higher Education, Government of Tamilnadu, Fort St.George, Chennai – 9
- The Director of Collegiate Education, College Road, DPI, Nungambakkam, Chennai - 6

Respected Sirs/Madam,

Greetings form MUTA!

This is to inform you that MUTA is the association representing more than 2500 teachers working in Private Arts and Science Colleges affiliated to various State Universities of southern Tamilnadu. Recent rain and floods in Chennai and nearby Districts has inflicted huge loss of life and Property to the people. The Government of Tamilnadu has declared those areas as disaster hit areas.

We, the Teachers of MUTA wish to contribute one day salary to Tamilnadu Government Flood Relief Fund and thereby participate in providing relief to the flood affected people. We request that necessary instruction may be issued for deducting one day salary from our Dec 2015 salary bill.

Thank You.

Yours Truly,

(Prof.S.Subbaraju)

General Secretary, MUTA